on why I need to get more sleep.

Apparently, my brother called and talked to me tonight while I was taking a nap. I have no memory of this. Here’s a transcript from our Gmail chat about how it went down…

10:56 PM wlbryant@gmail.com: I apologize for making you wail in agony.
me: ?
10:57 PM wlbryant@gmail.com: When I called while you were asleep?
me: …?
do i not remember this?
me: was it today?
10:58 PM wlbryant@gmail.com: Yeah, I called and asked you when you said you were free this week and you just kinda made a couple of noises, then I asked if you were okay and you just went, “EAUUGGHH!!!!” And I was so flustered I just hung up.
Nicole is witness!
So, um, that’s hilarious. Apparently I’ve finally mastered answering the phone in my sleep. Somehow I imagine that this will only work against me…

Leave a comment